Warming Ginger Soup

I think I have found my new comfort soup.  This was just so yummy and warm and comforting.  And the slight heat from the ginger was wonderful.  Perfect for flu season!  My only problem, the rice wine vinegar was a leeettle bit overpowering.  I will use a little less next time.

dsc00292-2.jpg

Warming Ginger Soup

Here is the original recipe.  I modified mine to feed less people.   Next time, I think I will use 1/4 cup rice wine vinegar.  And more ginger!

1 cloves garlic, minced
1.5 tbsp fresh ginger, minced
4 cups good vegetable stock
1/2 c rice wine vinegar
1/4 c soy sauce (or tamari)
1/4 tbsp freshly cracked black pepper
A few ounces of your favorite noodles
A few mushrooms

In sauce pan, add garlic and 1/2 cup of the vegetable stock. Simmer for 3 minutes. Add remaining ingredients, bring to a boil, and simmer for a minute or two. Add noodles, vegetables, or tofu as desired.

